Members of the Board of Overseers are elected by Harvard degree holders. Following are the board’s current members, with their terms of service shown in parentheses:

Geraldine Acuña-Sunshine (2018-2024)
Boston, MA
President, Sunshine Care Foundation for Neurological Care and Research, and Senior Counsel, Bracebridge Capital

Michael Brown (2014-2020)
Boston, MA
Senior Advisor and Co-Founder, City Year

P. Lindsay Chase-Lansdale (2016-2022)
Evanston, IL
Frances Willard Professor of Human Development and Social Policy and Vice Provost for Academics, Northwestern University

R. Martin Chávez (2015-2021)
New York, NY
Global Co-Head, Securities Division, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.

Alice Hm Chen (2019-2025)
San Francisco, CA
Deputy Secretary for Policy and Planning and Director of Clinical Affairs, California Health and Human Services Agency, and Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco

Paul L. Choi (2017-2023)
Chicago, IL
Partner, Sidley Austin LLP 

Philip Hart Cullom (2018-2024)
Gaithersburg, MD
Vice Admiral (retired), U.S. Navy

Fernande R. V. Duffly (2015-2021)
Cambridge, MA
Former Associate Justice, Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court

Janet Echelman (2019-2023)
Brookline, MA
Artist, and President of Studio Echelman

Helena Buonanno Foulkes (2016-2022)
New York, NY
Chief Executive Officer, Hudson’s Bay Company

Brian Greene (2015-2021)
New York, NY
Professor of Physics, Professor of Mathematics, and Director, Center for Theoretical Physics, Columbia University

Carla Harris (2017-2023)
New York, NY
Vice Chair of Wealth Management, Senior Client Advisor and Managing Director, Morgan Stanley

Meredith “Max” Hodges (2018-2024)
Boston, MA
Executive Director, Boston Ballet

Marilyn Holifield (2018-2024)
Miami, FL
Partner, Holland & Knight LLP

Darienne Driver Hudson (2017-2023)
Detroit, MI
President and CEO, United Way for Southeastern Michigan

Vivian Hunt (2019-2025)
London, England
Managing Partner, McKinsey & Company, United Kingdom & Ireland

Tyler Jacks (2019-2025)
Cambridge, MA
Koch Professor of Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; and Director, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research

Ketanji Brown Jackson (2016-2022)
Washington, DC
Judge, U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia

Beth Y. Karlan (2015-2021)
Los Angeles, CA
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California at Los Angeles

John B. King, Jr. (2019-2025)
Washington, DC
President and CEO, The Education Trust

Michael M. Lynton (2012-2020)
New York, NY
Chairman, Snap Inc.

Alejandro Ramírez Magaña (2016-2022)
Mexico City, Mexico
CEO, Cinépolis

Diego A. Rodriguez (2018-2020)
Palo Alto, CA
Executive Vice President, Chief Product and Design Officer, Intuit Inc.

Lesley Friedman Rosenthal (2014-2020)
New York, NY
Chief Operating Officer and Corporate Secretary, The Juilliard School

Yvette Roubideaux (2018-2024)
Washington, DC
Director, Policy Research Center, National Congress of American Indians

Reshma Saujani (2019-2025)
New York, NY
Founder and CEO, Girls Who Code

Leslie P. Tolbert (2017-2023)
Tucson, AZ
Regents’ Professor Emerita, Department of Neuroscience, University of Arizona

Kent Walker (2016-2022)
Mountain View, CA
Senior Vice President, Global Affairs, and Chief Legal Officer, Google LLC

John Silvanus Wilson, Jr. (2015-2021) - on leave
Cambridge, MA
Former President, Morehouse College

Ryan Wise (2019-2020)
Des Moines, Iowa
Director, Iowa Department of Education

Lawrence S. Bacow
President, Harvard University
Ex officio

Paul J. Finnegan
Treasurer, Harvard University
Ex officio